Skip to main content

Service Settings

Configure and manage global default VM images.

VM image

Preparation

Please prepare the system's default VM image and upload it to Global > Service Settings > System Storage.

warning
  • The maximum size of a VM image file that can be imported is 1.5 TB.
  • Supported VM image file formats: raw and qcow2. Common file extensions include .raw, .img, .qcow2, and others.
  • It is recommended to use third-party software to upload images, which have larger transfer capacity and faster speed.

Create a VM image

  • Click Global > Service Setting > VM Image on the left menu to enter the VM Image Management page, and then click +CREATE.
  • Enter the image file name, description, OS, version and default account, then click NEXT: IMAGE SOURCE>.
  • Set the image format, system storage bucket and file path where the image is located, and then click NEXT: REVIEW + CREATE >.
  • After the VM Image is created, it will appear in the list. Click the list to enter the VM image version list. It will take a while for the system to prepare the image. Once the state changes to active, you can start using it.

Manage VM images

  • On the VM image management page, you can view the VM image list.

Edit description

  • On the management list page, click the more options icon on the right side of the listing, then click Edit Description.

Delete a VM image

  • Click the more options icon on the right side of the list, then click Delete. Please note: This VM image and all version under it will be deleted.

Manage VM image versions

  • Access the VM image version management page to view various information about the VM image version list. Click the more options icon on the right side of the list to select Config Permission, Copy ID, or Delete.

Config permission

  • Click the more options icon on the right side of the list, then click Config Permission.
  • Name: Displays the name of the setting.
  • Config Permission: Set project-level permissions.
    • Private: The default permission is Private. Click Granted Projects and check the boxes for the projects you want to open.
    • Public: Open to all projects.

Copy ID

  • Click the more options icon on the right side of the list, then click Copy ID to copy the ID to your clipboard.

Delete

  • Click the more options icon on the right side of the list, then click Delete.